Istanbul Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.2

"Great hostel and host"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sylvia P. of Hawkes Bay, New Zealand
Reviewed:   June 5, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed 3 nights at Kelebek..It wasb spotless,with a lovely roof terrace overlooking the town.Breakfasts generous.
Everything worked,air con and hot water and beds very comfortable.Nemid was an excellent host.Thehostel is quiet and an easy walk to town.

We would be happy to return.

"very nice B&B"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marcus G. of pavia, Italy
Reviewed:   November 20, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
wonderful view from the terrace

"Another Happy Guest"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ken O. of Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed:   October 30, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were extremely happy with the accommodations at Kelebek Pension. The owner and staff were friendly, very helpful in pointing out local sights and guiding us around. The rooms were clean, the bathroom well maintained, the breakfasts tasty with a spectacular view of the bay. I am looking forward to my next visit which will be much longer as I enjoyed the town so much.

"agréable petite pension."

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Ami E. of paris, France
Reviewed:   September 6, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mustapha est particulièrement attentionné et chaleureux, proposant toute sorte de bonnes adresses ou bons coins !
délicieux petit déjeuner !

"Friendly Hosts & Convenient Location"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Keir T. of Yangsan, South Korea
Reviewed:   August 30, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ayvalik was a highlight of our trip; its relaxed atmosphere was a perfect contrast to the busy sightseeing we had done in Istanbul the week before.
The Kelebek has a central location, a nice view of the sea, a fresh breakfast menu, and an exceptional staff. The owner made us feel at home, offered useful advice, and went out of his way to help us.
The only drawback involved the temperature control of the showers. (We were told other guest houses using solar power face the same problem.) At first, we could not give our children showers because the water would switch from scalding to freezing. But, at our request, the owner bought a large bucket which we used to mix water to a comfortable temperature, and the problem was solved.
We are thankful for the kind service we received, and we recommend the Kelebek guest house to other travelers.

"Potrebbe essere una sttruttura più curata"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Federico C. of torino, Italy
Reviewed:   August 24, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La pensione si trova nella parte vecchia di Ayvalik, una zona suggestiva, silenziosa e decadente. Il proprietario è ospitale anche se riserva sorprese sgradite, come è successo a noi: siamo arrivati di mattina presto e siccome la colazione non era compresa quel giorno (lo sarebbe stata dal giorno successivo) gli abbiamo chiesto se potevamo farla ugualmente e dopo una prima esitazione ce lo ha permesso; abbiamo mangiato in due un tè, un caffè e qualche fetta di pane e marmellata; al momento di pagare il nostro soggiorno, dopo due giorni, ci addebita per questa colazione 30 lire turche, cifra assolutamente spropositata in Turchia, considerando anche il tipo di colazione e la sua apparente ospitalità... La struttura potrebbe essere tenuta meglio (soprattutto il bagno) e sinceramente siamo rimasti delusi. Il condizionatore, indispensabile in estate, è molto rumoroso. In Ayvalik ci sono molte altre pensioni secondo me più gradevoli a parità di prezzo.

"What a warm welcome!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Julie F. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   August 8, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Kelebek Pension is a really good place to stay in Ayvalik: the house is beautiful, the room confortable, the terrasse has a view on the town and the sea, it is perfectly located for visits and beachs and, last but not least, the welcome is really warm! Thanks to Mustafa for his kindness, his advices, his help. I will stay here again if I return in Ayvalik!

"Very neat place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Marg H. of Anglesea, Vic., Australia
Reviewed:   May 11, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really enjoyed our stay. The pension was cute, good breakfast, great view from the terrace. Our hosts were very helpful, firstly guiding us to their place (it is very difficult to find), lots of information and even a tour of Cunda and a fish sandwich!! Highly recommended.

"Kelebek Pension Ayvalik Turkey"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Ray B. of Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed:   October 21, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Kelebek Pension was a welcoming place to stay in Ayvalik. Mustafa was the perfect host and our room was comfortable. The terrace was a good place to sit and read and enjoy a good Turkish breakfast. The pension is central to everything. It is a short walk of the harbour and a good starting point for exploring the narrow streets of town.

"Had a wonderful stay there"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Mirko Z. of Mulheim, Germany
Reviewed:   October 10, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stay during our travel around turkey for 3 nights in the Kelebek Pension.
The pension is a small and nice accommodation. We had the double room with (very) small bath inside in the highest floor nearest the balcony.

Sure, it is no 3 Star hotel, but it is clean, the guy from the pension is very friendly and helpful if something happen, and it´s a good price for this.


1 - 10 of 77 reviews  Next 10 results




IstanbulInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us