Istanbul Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.2

"Unfortunate experience"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Lowen B. of Portland, OR, United States
Reviewed:   October 9, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am sorry to report that our stay at the Kelebek Pension was our most negative experience of of trip to Turkey. I must begin by saying that the owner/host had recently been injured and this certainly effected the experience. That being said, our room was not as reserved. We had reserved a double room with one bed but found instead a room with two twin beds. When we pointed this out the host, who was surly at best, told us to push the beds together which we found unacceptable. He then offered another room with a double bed but without private bathroom or air conditioning. He brushed aside our concern say that no one else had ever complained about having to push the beds together. He let us know that, due to his injury, he would be unable to provide breakfast as promised but instead reduced the price of the room. We asked if he had a local map and he said no. The pension is located some distance from the main downtown up very narrow, winding and dead end streets. Without a map we became lost climbing back to the pension and only found our way back with the help of a kindly local construction worker. The host was less than honest with us about several issues and was never helpful. After two days we moved out to a much nicer hotel, right on the wate,r at a rate better than Kelebek offered. We felt sorry about his injury and were more than happy to modify plans to accommodate him but his injury was no excuse for his attitude and actions. I would not recommend Kelebek Pension to anyone.

"Familiäre Pension mit schöner Aussicht"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Hans-Jürgen K. of Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed:   October 7, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wir hatten das schönste Zimmer des Hauses in der oberen Etage, mit Zugang zur Terrasse: Wunderbar entspannend mit herrlicher Aussicht auf die Stadt und die Bucht von Ayvalik. Schöner geht's in Ayvalik kaum...
Unsere Gastgeber waren reizend, standen mit Rat und Tat stets zur Seite. Das Frühstück war familiär. Wie (ein) Zuhause.

"Avis sur Kelebek Pension Ayvalık Turquie"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alain B. of Toulouse, France
Reviewed:   September 22, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous sommes très contents de cette pension tenue par la vive et sympathique Alev.
La vue sur Ayvalıik depuis la terrasse est magnifique. Un destination à recommander chaudement à tous les voyageurs devant passer à Ayvalık.

"Very happy and satisfied with everything"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Brodie H. of Ust-Kamenogorsk, Kazakhstan
Reviewed:   September 13, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were very pleased with the service and the warm welcoming we received from the owners of the pension. All the rooms we saw looked nice and welcoming and with nice personal touches. We stayed for 4 nights and would recommend this pension.

"Kelebek Pension is a very nice accomodation in Ayvalik"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Harald G. of München, Germany
Reviewed:   September 1, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Die Kelebek Pension ist eine sehr schöne Unterkunft. Die Besitzer haben uns sehr freundlich aufgenommen und bewirtet. Die Athmosphäre ist freundschaftlich und herzlich. Alle unsere Wünsche wurden umgehend erfüllt. Wir können die Pension jederzeit weiterempfehlen und haben dies bereits getan.

"A very pleasant stay"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Axel K. of Mönchengladbach, Germany
Reviewed:   August 31, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed our stay at KELEBEK PENSION in August 2011. Whenever we return to Ayvalik, we will definitely return to KELEBEK PENSION.
Greetings from Germany and best wishes.
Katja and Axel

"Cozy place"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Pedro M. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   August 16, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is an spacial place, with a cozy and favorable reception. The owner shows you the best options in town and everything looks easy. But: it is not easy to find; a map o previous call is needed; not all rooms have AC and private WC.

"Erlebnis in Ayvalik"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Birgit B. of Bregenz, Austria
Reviewed:   August 15, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Die Kelebek-Pension ist nett gelegen nahe dem Zentrum von Ayvalik, einfach, aber nett geführte Pension für einen Kurzurlaub, aber leider nicht für Familie mit Kleinkindern oder gehbehinderte Gäste geeignet.

"Un endroit très amical"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   BRUNSCHWIG A. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   August 6, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous avons été très bien reçu et très bien conseillés, ce qui a rendu notre séjour très agréable. Quelques petits plus à envisager peut-être : de l'air conditionné et (mais c'est vraiment un détail) des fruits et des yaourts au petits-déjeuner. Mais la gentillesse de Mustapha et son épouse ont su pallier à ces petits manques. Nous en profitons pour leur adresser toutes nos amitiés.

"Kelebek Pension - a cosy home away from home"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Corinne G. of Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed:   July 30, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The old part of Ayvalik, where the Kelebek Pension is located, is a charming area with litte cobbled streets and alleys. To the town center and the seaside it takes only about 5-10 Minutes to walk.

The Kelebek Pension has a nice terrace with a good view. The couple running the place are really friendly and willing to help.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 77 reviews  Next 10 results




IstanbulInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us