Istanbul Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.4

""Highly recommend""

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kate H. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 2, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and ı had a wonderful vısıt to amazıng Pamukkale and stayed at Kervansaray for two nıghts. The famıly run hotel was ın a lovely locatıon wıth a vıew of the "Cotton Castle". The room was very comfortable and the people very frıendly and fantastıc home cooked food. hıghly recommended!

"Highly recommend"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Peter L. of Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed:   October 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mr Kaya and family treated us not as guests but as family. They opened their hearts with big welcomes and you can taste their warmth even in the excellent home cooked meals. We even extended our stay by one night.

The rooms are clean, the views from terrace of the travertines are spectacular and the home cooked meals are better than the restaurants. Service is impeccable and always timely. Mr. Kaya helped us arrange a last minute tour to Afrodisias and the car was at the hotel within minutes. Their location is only minutes from the travertine's entrance so it is very convenient. We came to Pamukkale from Antalya by bus and even with last minute notice, we were greeted by Mr. Kaya at the otogar in Denizli when we arrived. We could not have made a better selection and will stay here again in future visits.

"Great Family Feeling at Karavansaray"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Paolo P. of Milan, Italy
Reviewed:   September 5, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We found this lovely pension following LonleyPlanet guide book.
The feedback is the best we could say about this place.
It is a nice big family house used as Pension. Rooms a very nice, confortable, with AC and clean.
There is a first terrace on the first floor in fron of the rooms surrounded by grapes.
On the top a second big terrace is used for breakfast and dinner (but you can stay whenever you want). There an unbelivable view on Pamukkale site is in fron of you.
But the best of this place is the family feeling and the neverending kindness of these person! You can ask what you want and be sure they'll much more of their best to serve you. They are the most kind person I ever met in lifetime!
Last but not least: don't go anywhereelse for dinner. You can have a great dinner on the terrace with first class food homemade!
I really reccomand this place!
Cheers :-)

"Frıendly atmosphere, very good food"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Laura S. of Rome, Italy
Reviewed:   August 30, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We lıked our stay ın thıs hotel, the family who runs it is very friendly and helpful, the locatıon great and the home made dinner very delicious!

"Cıao"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Francesco G. of Mılano, Italy
Reviewed:   August 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the owner ıs nıce and ready to everıthıng you need. the pensıon ıs very near to the pamukkale travertınes and ıerapolıs sıte has a swımmıng pool and a nıce terrace where ıs served the breakfast and dınner ıf you want.
the rooms are clean but wıth old style fornıture.

"Pamukkale and Hierapolis"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Gianstefano F. of Capriolo, Italy
Reviewed:   August 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a very nice stay. Clean room, and very nice people.
Also the restaurant was good, if not that you have to eat on a terrace, and when the wind strikes it's hard to stay there.
Very close to the pools.

"perfect"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Mark J. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We have been dropped down by drıver outsıde bus statıon. The owner ıs smart to pıck up us even outsıde the statıon. The owner ıs very nıce to ıntroduce the sıght for us. They have prepared delıcıous meal for us wıth Turkısh style.

"This hotel was wonderful"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sue A. of denizli, Turkey
Reviewed:   August 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in kervansaray 2 days and it was a very wonderful place is clean,perfect located in pamukkale.This is a family pansion,so the stuff is very kind to their customers.This hotel is very close to center of pamukkale and food is cooked by the manager's wife and they are all delicious.I think price is not very expensive.I advise to go kervansaray,İf you go to pamukkale, you must go to kervansaray pension.

"A disappointment"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Vincent K. of Chambourcy, France
Reviewed:   August 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms were nowhere near as nice as described in the hotel's brochure. The hotel owner "forgot" to deduct my deposit when I paid the bill. He pressed us to have dinner at his place: while the food was good, the half-bottle of wine was mediocre and outrageously expensive (I forgot to ask for the price when ordering it...). On the whole, there are much better options in the area, with superior value-for-money.

"Stayed at Kervansaray for 2 nights in early May"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Yvonne G. of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   May 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel is very close to the south entrance of the travertines and where the shuttle bus from Denizli drops off. The owner was kind enough to pick us up and drop us off at the Metro bus pick up a few days later. The owner's wife is absolutely charming and is a wonderful cook! I highly recommend having dinner on their roof top terrace. A small selection of very good regional wines is available.
Our room with bathroom was fine however the twin beds really need new mattresses. I folded the thick blanket and tucked it under the bottom sheet so that the springs would not dig into my back and I am not a heavy person (115 lbs). Be careful when using the shower as the water will flood the entire bathroom. These were minor inconveniences compared to the excellent location, and the friendly and helpful owners.


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




IstanbulInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us